2020 Kpop Rookies You Should Know

2020 Kpop Rookies You Should Know

Looking to stan a new group? Here are 2020's Best New Kpop Artists. This ranked list of the best Kpop debuts in 2020 includes release dates, their release albums, and agencies, including highly awaited boy bands and girl groups as well as some overlooked groups in 2020. What are your dream rookie groups for Kpop 2020?



MCND is a boy group of 5 members under TOP Publicity. The party consists of: J, BIC, Minjae, Huijun, and Win Castle. On January 2, 2020, they released a predebut single "TOP GANG." MCND stands for Music Creates New Dream. They made their debut with' ICE AGE' on 27th February 2020.

Instagram: @mcnd_official
Twitter: McndOfficial_
vlive: MCND
TikTok: @mcndofficial_


2. Cignature

CIGNATURE is a group of 7 girls in J9 Entertainment. The band includes: Chaesol, Jeewon, Ye Ah, Sunn, Seline, Belle, and Semi. They debuted with lead single "Nun Nu Nan Na" on 3 February 2020.

Instagram: @cignature_j9
Twitter: @cignature_J9
Facebook: C9 GIRLZ
YouTube: official_c9girlz


3. DKB

DKB is a boy group of 9 under Brave Entertainment. The group is composed of E-Chan, Teo, D1, GK, Heechan, Lune, Junseo, Yuku and June Harry. They debuted on February 3rd, 2020 with‘ Sorry Mama'.

Twitter: @DKB_BRAVE
Instagram: @official.dkb
Facebook: 다크비 DKB
Weibo: @dkb_brave
V-LIVE: 다크비(DKB)
YouTube: DKB Official
Website: BRAVE Entertainment


4. Craxy

CRAXY is a girl group under S.A. ITAINMENT. CRAXY has five members: Woo-Ah, Karin, Hyejin, Swan and ChaeY. They released their full-length album My Universe and its title track "Aria" on March 3, 2020.

Facebook: SA ITaintment
Instagram: sa_itainment / craxy_official
Twitter: saitainment


5. PlayM Girls

PlayM GIRLS under Play M Entertainment is an upcoming seven-member girl group. On 11 November 2018, they held a pre-debut showcase and will make their official debut in early 2020.

Twitter: @PlayMgirls
Instagram: @playmgirls
Facebook: @PlayMgirls
Youtube: 플레이엠걸즈 PlayMGIRLS
TikTok: @playmgirls


6. Xenex

XENEX is a 5-member Korean boy band that debuted under Gi Eok Company and Beast Mode Label on February 26, 2020. The members are Taeha, Bon, Uhyeong, Minjong, and Ingon. They made their debut with the song "Gon na Hurt"

Instagram: @xenex_official
Twitter: @OfficialXenex
Tiktok: @xenex_official


7. Episode

Episode, officially known as Vitamin Angel, debuted in Pops Entertainment on February 4, 2020 with the single "Open My Door." Their original debut was made on June 6, 2015 with the single “여름 동화.” The group consists of five members: Yeji, Yena, SooA, Yerin, and Areum, who made their debut on June 6, 2015. They have seven ex-members.

Twitter: Episode29638353
Daum Cafe: EPISODE
Facebook: wemakeepisode
Instagram: we_make_episode


Have you found anyone to stan? 😊💕

Back to blog

Leave a comment


Craving some more? How about with Korean snacks!

Yes, you, you hit the right spot! Treat yourself to a box filled with unique snacks, exclusive K-pop merch, and K-beauty essentials, all sourced directly from Korea. Relish the thrill of exploring Korea each month and feel its heartbeat closer than ever!